Nominations for appointment to Committees and Sub-Committees of the Council 2011/12 as members and substitute members

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Corporate Governance Committee	7 (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	Francis Burkitt Richard Barrett David McCraith Charlie Nightingale	John Williams John Batchelor	1) Douglas de Lacey	
	Cabinet members may serve as substitutes but not as committee members. Scrutiny and Overview Committee Chairman may be a member, but may not be Chairman.	Substitutes: 1) Ted Ridgway Watt 2) Ben Shelton 3) Roger Hall 4) Raymond Matthews	Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Alex Riley 2) 3) 4)	
Electoral Arrangements Committee	7 (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	1) Robert Turner 2) Raymond Matthews 3) Roger Hall 4) Bunty Waters	1) Hazel Smith 2) TBA	1) Mike Mason	
	Cabinet members may serve as substitutes but not as committee members.	Substitutes: 1) Mick Martin 2) David McCraith 3) Val Barrett 4) Richard Barrett	Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) 3) 4)	

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Employment Committee	7 (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	 Simon Edwards Pippa Corney David Bard Brian Burling 	Liz Heazell Jim Stewart	1) Alex Riley	
	Cabinet member with responsibility for staffing required to serve – this is included as one of the seats allocated to that party, not as a separate seat.	Substitutes: 1) Val Barrett 2) Richard Barrett 3) Charlie Nightingale 4) Tony Orgee	Substitutes: 1) John Batchelor 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Douglas de Lacey 2) 3) 4)	
Licensing Committee, Licensing Committee (2003 Act), Licensing Committee (2005 Gambling Act)	15 (8 Conservative, 5 Liberal Democrat, 2 Independent Group) Cabinet member with responsibility for licensing may serve – this is included as one	 Richard Barrett Val Barrett Roger Hall Mervyn Loynes Raymond Matthews David McCraith Charlie Nightingale Alison Elcox 	1) Trisha Bear 2) Liz Heazell 3) Janet Lockwood 4) TBA 5) [seat given to Cicely Murfitt]	1) Sally Hatton 2) Alex Riley	1) Cicely Murfitt
	of the seats allocated to that party, not as a separate seat	Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Hazel Smith 2) [offered to Nigel Cathcart] 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) 3) 4)	

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Planning Committee	14 (8 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 2 Independent Group) Cabinet member with responsibility for development control may serve – this is	 Val Barrett Brian Burling Pippa Corney Mervyn Loynes David McCraith Charlie Nightingale Robert Turner Caroline Hunt 	1) TBA 2) TBA 3) TBA 4) TBA	1) Sally Hatton 2) Deborah Roberts	
	included as one of the seats allocated to that party, not as a separate seat	Substitutes: 1) David Bard 2) Ben Shelton 3) Richard Barrett 4) Raymond Matthews	Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Neil Scarr 2) Mike Mason 3) Alex Riley 4)	
Planning Enforcement Sub-Committee (for appointment by Planning Committee its meeting)	7 (4 Conservative, 2 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group)	Val Barrett Pippa Corney Mervyn Loynes Charlie Nightingale	1) TBA 2) TBA	1) Deborah Roberts	
		Substitutes: 1) Brian Burling 2) David McCraith 3) Robert Turner 4) Caroline Hunt	Substitutes: 1) 2) 3) 4)	Substitutes: 1) Sally Hatton 2) 3) 4)	

Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
12	1) James Hockney	1) Bridget Smith	1) Mike Mason	
(7 Conservative, 4	2) Bunty Waters	2) Liz Heazell		
Liberal Democrat, 1	3) Roger Hall	3) Jose Hales		
Independent Group)	4) Mervyn Loynes	4) Tumi Hawkins		
	5) Clayton Hudson			
	6) David Whiteman-			
	Downes			
	7) Ted Ridgway Watt			
	Substitutes: 1) Ben Shelton 2) Richard Barrett 3) Charlie Nightingale	Substitutes: 1) Lynda Harford 2) John Batchelor 3) Edd Stonham	Substitutes: 1) Deborah Roberts 2) Sally Hatton 3)	
	4) Alison Elcox	4)	4)	
	12 (7 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 1	12 (7 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) 1) James Hockney 2) Bunty Waters 3) Roger Hall 4) Mervyn Loynes 5) Clayton Hudson 6) David Whiteman- Downes 7) Ted Ridgway Watt Substitutes: 1) Ben Shelton 2) Richard Barrett	12 (7 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) 1 Substitutes: 1 Democrat, 1 Substitutes	1) James Hockney (7 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 1 Independent Group) 1) James Hockney 2) Bunty Waters 3) Roger Hall 4) Mervyn Loynes 5) Clayton Hudson 6) David Whiteman- Downes 7) Ted Ridgway Watt Substitutes: 1) Ben Shelton 2) Richard Barrett 3) Edd Stonham 1) Mike Mason 1) Mike Mason 1) Mike Mason Substitutes: 1) Mike Mason 1) Mike Mason 1) Deboral Roberts 2) Liz Heazell 3) Jose Hales 4) Tumi Hawkins 1) Mike Mason 1) Deboral Roberts 2) John Batchelor 2) Sally Hatton 3) Edd Stonham 3)

Nominations for appointment to Working Groups / Parties of the Council 2010/11 as members and substitute members

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Constitution Review	Ex-officio:	1) [seat offered to Cllr	1) Jim Stewart	1) Mike Mason	1) [Nigel Cathcart]
Working Party	Leader	Cathcart]			
	Deputy Leader		Substitutes:	Substitutes:	
	Chairman of Council	Substitutes:	1)	1) Alex Riley	
	Chairman or Vice-	1) Roger Hall	2)	2)	
	Chairman of Scrutiny	Richard Barrett	3)	3)	
	and Overview	3)	4)	4)	
	Committee	4)			
	Nominations:				
	1 representative of				
	each of the recognised				
	political groups				
Climate Change	9	1) David Bard	1) Stephen Harangozo	1) Douglas de Lacey	1) [Nigel Cathcart]
Working Group	(5 Conservative, 3	2) Tom Bygott	2) Bridget Smith		
	Liberal Democrat, 1	3) Peter Topping	3) Jose Hales		
	Independent Group)	4) Mick Martin			
		5) Ted Ridgway Watt			
	or	6) [seat offered to			
		Nigel Cathcart]	Substitutes:	Substitutes:	
	10		1)	1) Sally Hatton	
	(6 Conservative, 3	Substitutes:	2)	2)	
	Liberal Democrat, 1	1) Roger Hall	3)	3)	
	Independent Group)	2) Richard Barrett	4)	4)	
		3) Tony Orgee			
	No restriction on	4) Ben Shelton			
	Cabinet members				
	serving				

Nominations for appointment to Joint Committees of the Council 2011/12 as members and substitute members

Committee / Body	Seats	Conservatives	Liberal Democrats	Independent Group	Non-Group
Joint Development	6	1) David Bard	1) Liz Heazell		
Control Committee:	(4 Conservatives, 2	2) Tom Bygott	2) Lynda Harford		
Cambridge Fringes	Liberal Democrats),	3) Charlie Nightingale			
	plus one spokesman	4) Ben Shelton			
	from amongst the				
	membership	Spokesman:			
		1) Charlie Nightingale			
		On the attitude of	On the addition to a		
		Substitute:	Substitute:		
		1) Tim Wotherspoon	1)		
Northstowe Joint	6	1) Brian Burling	1) Lynda Harford		
Development Control	(4 Conservatives, 2	2) Simon Edwards	2) Hazel Smith		
Committee	Liberal Democrats)	3) Bunty Waters			
	Liberal Bemoerate)	4) Tim Wotherspoon			
		i) iiii vvaiiaiapaaii			
		Spokesman:			
		1) Tim Wotherspoon			
		·			
		Substitute:	Substitute:		
		1) Nick Wright	1) John Batchelor		